Bekins Van lines announces key awards for 2012

Presented during Bekins' annual conference on November 8, 2012, Bekins is proud to announce awards for its key service providers:

Van Line Employee of the Year – Doreen Coffman, Supervisor, Purchasing/Mail Services

Bekins Intermittent Fleet Driver of the Year – Linell Spiller, TexasA-1 Movers, Inc., Dallas Texas

Bekins Permanent Fleet Driver of the Year – John Bridges, Merchants Moving and Storage, Bremerton, Wash.

Direct Lease Driver of the Year – Walter Rush, Tacoma, Wash.

JB Cupp Safety Award – Jerry Blair

Stephen F. Burns Extra Mile Award – Bob Polock, Director of Planning

Bekins Agent of the Year – Bekins of South Florida, Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.

About Bekins Van Lines

Bekins Van Lines, Inc. is one of the world's most highly regarded providers of transportation services. Bekins is owned by Wheaton Van Lines Inc. which now owns two household goods relocation brands, Wheaton World Wide Moving and Bekins Van Lines. The van line is now the fourth largest household goods carrier. Headquartered in Indianapolis, Ind., the Wheaton and Bekins brands offer private and corporate domestic and international household goods relocation services as well as special commodities and logistic services. The United States Military also is one of the company’s largest customers. Wheaton Van Lines, Inc. is partner to approximately 370 Wheaton and Bekins agents nationwide. To learn more, visit