See what people are saying about Bekins.

4.5 /5
95 reviews
Apr 24, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Susan
I used Bekins Van Lines due to my sister (Bekins moved her from old house to new house) and my niece (Bekins moved her from one state to another state) who highly recommended them. They were not the cheapest bid I received but you pay for what you get. They were all pleasant from start to finish. Andy is the person I dealt with and he's the most nicest, pleasant man you would ever want to meet/conduct business with. Bekins workers packed up my daughter's storage unit and moved her belongings from St. Louis to California. They too were very pleasant with me, my husband, and each other. I highly recommend Bekins Van Lines if you would like good people moving you. You pay for what you get and there is nothing negative I can say about this company. They are the BEST!!!!!
Apr 11, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Jeanette
I would encourage anyone moving to use Bekins. I moved from LA to Florida and they were amazing. My things were in storage for 8 months with them. They packed my kitchen quickly and carefully. Bekins is known world wide. Their estimate was right on. Use Bekins with confidence.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Apr 11, 2018:
Jeanette, we're so glad your moving and storage experience was a positive one! Thank you for trusting Bekins and for taking the time to leave such kind feedback.
Apr 11, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Cathy
Wonderful professional movers. We had a fabulous experience even in a snow storm . Very happy with the start to the finish of our move from long island to florida
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Apr 11, 2018:
Thank you for your feedback, Cathy! We're glad to hear your move went well and hope you enjoy Florida!
Apr 2, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Kj
I was concerned at the beginning of the whole process because my items were being stored in another state than where I live. But the Bekins team were able to coordinate with the folks where my stuff was, get it crated and packed up, and driven down to me in no time! The driver was awesome, she was in touch with me from the get go, and ended up delivering almost 2 days early! Can't imagine how else I would've been able to get my items down here.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Apr 3, 2018:
We're so glad we could help and that our driver made moving your belongings less stressful. Thank you for your kind review!
Mar 14, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Jamie
From our initial meeting with our salesperson Trevor I felt our belongings would be in safe hands with Bekins. I also can’t say enough good things about our driver John, he is a seasoned mover who made me feel at complete ease about the trip. I did a lot of research and had many quotes for the move and am very happy I chose Bekins.
Mar 14, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Mary
My long distance move, including their 3 month storage of our belongings was seamless. They arrived when they said they would. There were no hidden costs or fees. Everything was just what they said it would be. Tara, my sales person, guided us seemlessly step by step. When we had questions she always responed back quickly. Sandy, our move coordinator and driver was very efficient and did everything with a great attitude and a smile. This was a rare case of if it seems too good to be true... it actually was!
Feb 15, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Cristina
Excellent experience from beginning to end. Excellent customer service from the estimator, the guy who provided the boxes, the truck driver and the loader who picked up my items to the guys who delivered my property at their final destination. Would definitely used them again and would recommend.
Feb 4, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Christine
Amazing service, fair price, top notch team! Absolutely flawless move from Virginia to Florida!
Jan 16, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Natalie
Driver, loading crew, and unloading crew were outstanding. Service was careful but fast. Could not be more pleased.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 18, 2018:
Thanks a lot, Natalie! Enjoy your new home!
Jan 10, 2018
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Chris
My experience with Bekins and especially their Amityville affiliate Maffucci Storage was excellent. Trying times moving interstate after 26 years. All contacts were professional from beginning to end. Thank You
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 11, 2018:
Thanks Chris! We're so glad your move went smoothly and so grateful for your kind review!