See what people are saying about Bekins.

4.8 /5
386 reviews
Google
5.0/5
Feb 1, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Keith
We moved from Vermont to South Carolina in January 2020 and can’t say enough good things about Bekins and their local affiliate the Country Piker and the owner Phil. We obtained estimates from four movers and spent hours on the phone describing our home since only two would come to the house. Phil came twice and was confident we had 9;000 lbs to move and would cost $9,000. The other estimates ranged from 10,000 to 14,000lbs and $12,000 - $15,000. They all wanted 50% down to get started except Phil who said we could pay upon delivery in SC. On moving day it was 17 degrees below zero with a snowy driveway and a foot of snow around the house. 5 men showed up on time and loaded the truck in 5 hrs. Very pleasant & professional men who worked without a break. Nothing was damaged and they were very respectful of our home - floors, walls, doorways etc. Phil showed up in SC as planned and supervised the unloading of the truck. Same 5 hrs and done! The biggest surprise was our bill which was only $8,300, charged to our credit card. Phil did exactly what he said he would do, when he said he would do it AND below the lowest estimate. There is no substitute for accuracy and honesty. Keith & Barb
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Feb 3, 2020:
Keith, Thank you so much for taking time to share about your moving experience. We are thrilled to hear that it was positive! We wish you all the best as you settle into your new home.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. John
This was the second time I've used Bekins and they were absolutely AWESOME. Their quality, value, responsiveness and meeting all commitments are unsurpassed. Their punctuality on move day was very much appreciated. But the biggest PLUS is their cost. The final cost came in $500 less than the estimate quote! I strongly recommend using this Company's services!!
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Feb 3, 2020:
Thank you for allowing us to be of service. We're so glad you had a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Gerald
The driver and crew were professional, timely and delivered our household goods in perfect shape on both ends.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Feb 3, 2020:
Thank you Gerald! We really appreciate your feedback
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Leesa
We had a terrible experience with Cissell movers in Clovis, NM and ended up with our furniture in our garage, damaged and broken. My realtor called Canon Moving and Storage on W Brady. Robert came to have a look and got a crew of three to repack and move our furniture for us. Stefan, Candy and Adolf were the best people, they worked so hard until 7 pm and it was the best experience after the terrible morning we had with Cissell.. these people are taught everything from their behavior, attitude to customers, respect for your property. It was a night and day experience, one company so bad and Canon so good. If you need to move then choose Canon.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 31, 2020:
Leesa, We are thrilled that your service with our company was satisfactory! We’ll pass your kind words along to the entire crew. A positive review and referral are the highest compliments we can receive from valuable customers like you!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 24, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Creg
Great job of packing and delivery. Highly recommend them.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 24, 2020:
Thank you for allowing us to be of service. We're so glad you had a positive experience!
Google
4.0/5
Jan 24, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Elaine
I recently moved from Oregon to Washington and had a very good experience with Crosstown Movers/Bekins. The crew was very respectful, timely, and handled my things with care both in the packing, moving, and unload process. They made sure when unloading and moving into my new home to place things in the room that I indicated.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 24, 2020:
We’re glad the moving process went smoothly, Elaine! We’ll pass your kind words along to the crew. We wish you all the best in your new home!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 18, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Rose
Excellent service with Bekins, from start to finish! Thank you.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 20, 2020:
Thank you Rose Ann! We're glad to hear your moving experience was positive.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 14, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. AW
I had purchased a curio cabinet from a furniture store in Denver as a Christmas gift for my wife. The store did not offer shipping to Salt Lake City where I live. I called several moving companies in the Denver area, none of whom were willing or able to help me. I was frustrated and baffled why this would be a problem. I finally found Bekins and they were “can do” from the start. They were extremely detail oriented and very clear communicators. They already had a truck coming to Salt Lake with a big move. After a simple email signing of the agreement, they went to work. They coordinated with the furniture company to arrange pickup of the cabinet. The driver braved a snowstorm through the mountains to accomplish his mission. In a matter of just two days the cabinet was here... without a scratch... in plenty of time for Christmas. And my wife loved it! Thank you Bekins for being so professional -‘d for making this as easy as possible. I’ll definitely be using Bekins for all my future moves.
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 20, 2020:
Thank you so much for taking time to share about your moving experience. We are thrilled to hear that it was positive!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 10, 2020
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Audrey
This is the 2nd time using belkin's 1st time was 10yrs ago, and decided to use them again to move my mom and my mom was very happy with driver and our sales rep, will always recommend belkin's to my family and friends
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 20, 2020:
We are thrilled that your service with our company was satisfactory! A positive review and referral are the highest compliments we can receive from valuable customers like you!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2019
Google Bekins Van Lines, Inc. Joseph
Everyone I was in contact with from reception to sales to the fine folks who picked up and delivered my items were all excellent. My estimate was exact, Paul came in and did a room by room walk, gave us tips on how to pack and gave us a detailed estimate and answered all our questions. The folks who came to my house to move my items out were punctual and respectful of our belongings. Drop off was punctual and same experience with the unloaders. I would absolutely recommend Bekins for your move. They came recommended to me as well. Their price was great and they took a lot of stress off of us for a NY to FL move. Thank you again to the company!!!
Bekins Van Lines, Inc. replied on Jan 3, 2020:
We’re glad the moving process went smoothly, Joseph! We’ll pass your kind words along to everyone on the team. We wish you all the best in your new home!